October 18, 2016

There are days where I get annoyed with you, and I’m very sure, vice versa. Those days where we get frustrated with each other because it seems like the other party just isn’t listening or paying attention to us, or doing something we don’t like. Sometimes we say things that are hurtful, not intentionally, but the tongue is often quicker than the controls we put in place.

Most days, we accept it. Other days, we put up with it, or barely tolerate it. Very occasionally it ends up in a irritable comment or snap.

But what encourages me the most is that we don’t give up – we set aside our ego, apologise if needed, kiss and make up then move on.

Happy first year to us. I hate to say it cos I’m scared I’d jinx it but it was a breeze with you by my side

img_20161017_003202

 

Leave a Reply

