November 18, 2015

Its been a month. Been a really good month.

I’m very thankful you came into my life at just the right time. Being able to be with you after closing the ex chapter made me very clear that it was you I wanted, and not some substitute or replacement for some black hole of emptiness I had.

I don’t think I’ve laughed so much, so hard, so heartily in a while so thank you for bringing joy back into my life.

I don’t think I’ve thought about someone so much in a simple ‘I just really like spending time with him’ way, so thank you for this.

I don’t think I’ve been in such an equal relationship, so thank you for loving me the way I am and giving me that balance.

I don’t think I’ve been so open in communicating my opinions and preferences, so thank you for giving me this safe space to do so without fear of judgement.

I don’t think I’ve been so reassured and trusting especially given the long distance, so thank you for doing all the things you do to make me feel your presence especially when we’re apart.

 

 

Leave a Reply

